as strong as you like

24 Oct

Today: real exciting.
so all last night i kept sitting up, fully awake, and just staring into the darkness of my closet until I fell asleep again (and subsequently fell back onto my pillow). It was strange and I hope I can sleep better tonight, but my stomach is gurgling in horrid ways and I sincerely hope it stops.
Anyway! At 11ish I had to go into school for a soundcheck and was subjected to some terrible anti-bully rap/dance routines. That’s supposed to be the theme of the shindig. I am playing Beirut’s “Nantes,” or if I decide last minute that I don’t want to I’ll play something like “2080” and terrify the bastards.
Also! I got my teeth cleaned and stuff!
And then, finally (damn it), I got home and went to the firefighters’ picnic, where I ran into Lil and Rybear and frolicked bout with them and lamented “THERE IS ONLY MEEEEAAATTT” which made me a little distraught.
I then sauntered up to my humble abode, where I taught Ryan how to make meringues, took a lot of photos on his phone, yelled at my sister, kept my dog from licking passersby, snuggleed with Lil, yelled at the Joker, and– well, watched movies and ate meringues and bread. And meat. MEATTTT

Leave a Reply

