adventures in the solitude

6 Oct

It is raining (and has been raining) absolute fucktons today. There was no school due to said fucktons of rain, which meant that Hannah and I were driven over to chez family friends’ and told to entertain the children. So: played Monopoly, messed with Playmobil (looooove), read a creepy cookbook (yes, possible), played Halo Reach. I think I might have to buy Halo Reach, it is super awesome. My dad and I would beast out and kill dem arbiters deads.

Anyway, sorry for sudden decrease in the volume of recent postage. Been doing a lot of stuff recently, to the point that all I do when I get home is eat, homework, shower, pass out. I’ve been trying to write in Physics, but I actually have to pay a modicum of attention in that class else I will fail.

Just watched the Glee “Grilled Cheesus” episode, I cried and cried and cried. I am a wimp. I am glad I didn’t go to Mrs. K’s to watch it, I’d’a snotted all over her floor and thoroughly embarrassed myself with my cry-noises (don’t even ask). I cannot watch sad things in movies or TV shows unless I can find something funny with it. I didn’t cry in the beginning of Up, somehow, but any other relatively sad movie involves me getting up to bawl in the other room. Eh. Maybe I should watch sad things drunk, or would that make it worse?

No eggs = no lemon poppyseed muffins today, dangnabit.

Will write later.

Leave a Reply

