and so it goes

31 Jul

WELL
this is the last day and I am very sad
and I am going to cry about a million hours
but it’s okay because
well
in a few weeks the memories won’t be quite as sharp or vivid
and I’ll have to go off of sounds not images
and I’ll miss you all
and I love you all
and I want to stay forever
but life won’t let me.

So I’m leaving.
Paris, I miss you already though I’m still on your soil, feeling the metro thunder away in all hours
and wondering
what made this city this way:
dark and glowing and mysterious
and full of screaming wonders

I want to come back, and I will, one day

so
alors

je t’aime, Paris.

Leave a Reply

