lola

22 May

“I MET HER IN THE CLUB DOWN IN NORTH SOHO, WHERE THEY DRINK CHAMPAGNE AND IT TASTES JUST LIKE CHERRY COLA!”

I love that song.

Anyway.

I got a new blank book! This is only exciting if you understand how much I depend on those (answer: A HELL OF A LOT) and how long I’ve been waiting to get a new one, what with half a page of my old one left. Jeez. I was thinking of getting a Moleskine one, saw the price tag, backed far away.

What have I done today besides that? Not much, sadly. I still have to do the shitload of math, the French project, and the english essay we were assigned. I hate this week, besides Friday. Why?

ORANGE AND WHITE DAY, BITCHESSSSS!
(I will never say that again.)
What is Orange and White Day? A middle/high school-wide field day in which everyone is divided into two teams who are bitter rivals and courteous enemies. Well, most years.
There are three things I love about Orange & White Day: Cageball, the Mudslide, and Tug Of War. Cageball, firstly, is basically my excuse to howl team slogans like a mothafookin’ banshee (did you like that censoring? I liked it.) while jumping around. In a nutshell, Cageball is volleyball turned up to 11. The ball is about three feet in diameter and weighs something like thirty pounds, the net has been jerry-rigged up to around ten feet high, there are something like twently people on each side. I love this game because you need to be tall to do much in it, and I am tall. Woo!
The Mudslide, however, is what I am actually good at. It consists of a large pile of hay covered by a tarp going down a hill. The top of the tarp is covered with soap and water, and after some people slide down, mud joins the mix. Hence the name. Anyway, the point of it is to catch a bouncy ball on your way down the slippery slope of muddy doom, which is about six times harder than it sounds. Plus, you have to throw it back and try to slide out gracefully, ‘cos you’re going to need to climb back up the hill and do it again, and again, and again. Fun.
Tug ‘o’ War is self-explanatory, and I desperately want to participate this year because god dammit I can pull stuff. And I am heavy, “sturdy,” as Ry-bear puts it. I may be a little bummed if I don’t get to.
Super excited.
Gonna go lie in bed and draw and write and draw. Night.

Leave a Reply

