don’t make me a target

15 Mar

Mini Gusto first day reaction: Meh.
Not a lot goes on in the Avis offices, especially not today, I guess. Basically I spent today rewriting press releases and feeling really awkward and cold and kind of wishing I’d brought my iPod or something, because it was really quiet and creepy.
Basically what I’m trying to get across is that I want to skip it tomorrow. And the next day. And the next. I don’t want to be there.
But I will be, unwillingly and rather awkwardly.
So, besides wishing I was in Spain right now instead of on this helltastic little island, everything is just dandy.
I spent an hour translating stuff from English to Dutch to French to German to Italian back to English to see what happened. Most boring change: “the past is a grotesque animal” to “the past was an animal grotesque”. Most exciting: “Please keep all limbs inside the vehicle” became “if it pleases to keep members wholly inside the mover”. Somehow. SOMEHOW.

Will write more once I’m able to think coherently.

One Response to “don’t make me a target”

  1. Kathy Lynn 03/16/2010 at 2:01 pm #

    spain wishes you were in it.

    LMAO “if it pleases…”

    !!!

Leave a Reply

