my body is a cage

25 Feb

that keeps me from dancing wih the one I love, but my mind holds the key.

Looking forward to Sunday (and the subsequent day), I am going over to St. Thomas with Wil and Lil and Genna and J’nee and Dylan and Jorge and Ben and Matthew and Udi and I think that’s it. It is going to be wondrous fun! All us female types are rooming together, which will make for some interesting sleep arrangements (I usually thrash around in my sleep).
Actually, that reminds me of Science Bowl two years ago, when Genna and I were sharing a room with blissfully seperate beds. I kind of half-woke up in the middle of the night, staggered over to Genna thinking “She looks cold,” and fell asleep on top of her. She had a fever. She continually reminds me of that sleepwalking episode, which is probably the only one that I’ve had.
Sleep is very, very strange. Usually I sleep like a worn-out five-year-old; soundly and limp as a towel. I am not easy to move when asleep: 157 pounds of deadweight is not fun to lift.
But I dream.
I dream often and vividly, and lately I’ve started writing down bits of my dreams so I’ll remember them. I haven’t had a nightmare in at least eight years now, partly because I realize halfway through said nightmare that it’s a dream so I start over again, and also probably because I have three dreamcatchers hangin’ by my head.

Gahhh headache feels like someone’s driving long nails through my cranium
Uuurrrrrrrrrgghhhhh

goodnight.

Oh, and previous post is merely a list of inside jokes that I need to remember. Nothin’ special.

Leave a Reply

