loot

25 Dec

Firstly: I am more full than I think I have ever been in my life. Maybe.
Secondly: christmas is awesome and smells good. This is what I got:
Magic Potion- Black Keys;
Neon Bible- Arcade Fire;
Fits- White Denim;
House Of Leaves- Mark Danielewski;
Slaughterhouse 5- Kurt Vonnegut (goingt to read this over the summer, or after I finish the monstrous House Of Leaves, aka 700 pages of confusig typography);
Foldable recycled-plastic speakers;
Earrings;
A ceramic hand for holding jewelery and practicing high-fives with;
A huge photobook of Paris with shops and hotels and restaurants;
A few blank books for writing;
Some nail polish;
An orange.

Overall an awesome christmas haul, if I do say so myself. My friend Genna stopped by to give me a choker and a hug, and I awarded her endeavours with a print.
My dad is beatboxing in the other room. I fear the worst.

Also, amidst the christmas cheer and love, I’ve been wondering what I’m going to do about Bortglomt and Agaetis and Tweed.
I have not heard from the latter in a week or so, but he is in New York so that is pretty understandable. Tomorrow I think I shall reveal who he really is, if it’s not obvious already. Take it as a late christmas gift.

Have a good night, all.

Leave a Reply

