holiday festivities

20 Dec

Firstly, happy non-denominational holidays to everyone, yay snow and lack of obligatory pre-calc- wait, never mind, we have homework over the break. Ugh.
So, my family is rather strange. I will be spending christmas in their company, rather than with my gigantic extended family (who are Canadian and positively nuts). I am actually quite glad about this. None of my cousins on my father’s side have anything in common with me; the one cousin that does, Lindsay, is twenty-something and is a tattoo artist. (A totally bitchin’ tattoo artist, I might add. If you ever find yourself in Calgary lookin’ to get a narwhal needled into your arm, she’s the gal to ask.)
But anyway. I’m going to a live nativity scene tonight where there will be small donkeys, smaller goats, and possibly one large horse. Woo-hoo! I am excited. I will sing christmas carols with the passion of a thousand christmas-spirited bees. I may even throw in some interpretive dance (no.).

Also, on a completely different topic, I was talking to Wil about the earlier post wherein I put a list of awesome 2009 music things. Yeah, I realize some of it’s a little off. I have a bit of a warped concept of time, for which you can blame the school system. So imagine MGMT being released in 2009, and we’re all good.
I do have some more midnight drabbles, but I’ll put them up later.
Also, going to delete Pride Of The Magi (probably) because I’m not going to be able to think of a coherent plot without the aid of illegal substances.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

