we’ve got a lot to learn from each other

9 Dec

; we have got to stick together.

Title is courtesy Ra Ra Riot’s fabulous song “Oh, La”, off of the album The Rhumb Line. I love this song, I love this band; I have yet to purchase this album, though, and I am planning to in the near future.

but on a totally different note: wow.
Wow, Bortglomt.
for one thing, I seem to be falling more in love with you every time your eyes meet mine- I love your ways, I love your grace. and I love that you manage to treat me as an equal.

Listening to Death Cab at the moment, I am rather entertained. I used to absolutely adore these fellas, before I started to explore more music- they are still pretty okay, just nowadays I’m positively swimming in stuff like Animal Collective and Dungen and Passion Pit and the Smiths…oh, the music.

I’d like to be able to just show what goes through my head when I listen to good music. Let me draw a picture.

That will be all.

And, next time you have some free time, try listening to Animal Collective’s “My Girls”. God, beautiful. There isn’t much.

Leave a Reply

