oh, the earth spins on

7 Dec

Bortglomt: why will you not properly speak to me? Am I terrifying you? Would you like me, perhaps, to fade into the background?
Well, I cannot. And I saw you look my way today, our eyes met for a second and this time, this time it was you who looked away.

Haha! Skeletal Lamping makes me feel triumphant for some reason; it’s a stirring, laughing triumph that calls out and screams its intentions to the wind. It is a wild and snapping energy.

Today, I tried to write poems in french but could not remember the word for “to fly” so I stopped. Then Wil made fun of my strange pronounciation of the word “awry” and got me a little indignant with him. Lillian and I squeed wholeheartedly at CuteOverload, then Acquaintance Jake loudly mused about facial hair, asked our opinion of “ratty mustaches” (no.) and was firmly told off by Mrs. K.
That was about the contents of my day. Oh, and at some point I ate a ham sandwich. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

