woes

1 Dec

oh, there are some times when I wish I lived in the states. Like now. Spoon and Passion Pit are playing in three days in Boston, and tickets are only 22 dollars apiece… I will have to wait a while before I see them, but gosh it will be worth it.

My dad might actually take me to Bonnaroo, I showed him how much the tickets were (200 dollars, roughly) and he kind of swallowed before saying “um, alright.” WOOHOO YEAH

bands aside, tonight I’m starting driving lessons. I am not looking forward to them. I am sixteen, yes, but I have no urge to get out on the road and potentially kill someone by my terrible driving skills. I have never been good at driving things. Well, besides my bike. But. I probably will freak out during the test, miss my turn, fail, and run into one of the parallel-parking sawhorses before I actually get my license. But I will persevere.

Bortglomt is…is so amazing and lovely and hell, I am going to miss him.

um um um something relevant:

Giant Gummy Bear is 88 times larger than a standard gummy bear

And this is the only reason humanity hasn’t dissolved into a pile of fleshy goo. It is this, the Giant Gummy Bear on a Stick, that is keeping the bonds of the universe together. Who invented this? I don’t know. My little sister found it whilst looking for possible Christmas  presents, but it has ascended from mere present to a way of life.

WAY. OF. LIFE.

God this society is both terrible and amazing.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

