lemons in my limeade

10 Nov

This week may or may notbe one of the most ridiculous periods of my existence. I am still reeling from the knowledge that this is all happening to me and is not premeditated-
But when I was younger, I used to entertain elaborate fantasies that went along the lines of “child (me) is adopted, shown to TV crew, they decide to film a sitcom with her in it.” This particular scenario could fascinate me for hours on end.
And don’t even get me started on the imaginary powers I’d acquired after reading Eragon back in grade seven. All of a sudden I could talk to the boy I was infatuated with! In his head! On the back of a dragon! I thought I was exceedingly cool back then, but oh, oh if I could go back in time there are a few things I’d tell myself.
But alas, no one (not even Stephen King, no matter how extremely intelligent he is) has figured out that whole time-travel thing. I’d like to believe it works a lot like it did in Donnie Darko, but that’s probably just wishful thinking.
Tomorrow is Veteran’s Day! Or something like it! And speaking of days:
Every year our resident SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions) chapter puts on a high-school wide “mixer.” There are about 200 people in our high school. Everyone knows everyone, though maybe only by name; however, this doesn’tmean we have to waste a frickin’ lunch period to sit around awkwardly munching foodstuffs whilst “getting to know” the other people at our table. Ugh.
I guess I’m just in a bad mood today. Will write more tomorrow.
Ciao.

Leave a Reply

